Why Constant Learners All Embrace the 5 Hour Rule

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Sunday, November 18, 2018
  • The 5-Hour Rule is coined by Michael Simmons. Are you ready to embrace the five-hour rule?

    ✍️ This was initially published as an article on Medium.com by Michael Simmons: https://medium.com/@michaeldsimmons/why-constant-learners-all-embrace-the-5-hour-rule-8836f554da1

    ✍️ Author: Michael Simmons | http://michaeldsimmons.com/

    🔔 SUBSCRIBE for more free improvement videos.

    🔓 BECOME A MEMBER
    Access special community perks including the complete illustration archive and support the channel by clicking that Join button! Or, click here: https://www.faceclips.net/channel/UCtYzVCmNxrshH4_bPO_-Y-A

    🎥 WANT TO CREATE VIDEOS LIKE THESE?
    This is the software I use: http://bit.ly/2CdPdwF

    🎨 FREE ILLUSTRATIONS
    Want the complete illustration of each video as it's released? Become an Improvement Insider. Get The Art of Improvement Email, all for FREE! http://artofimprovement.co.uk

    📚 BOOKS MENTIONED
    The Art of Learning by Josh Waitzkin
    BUY THE BOOK ON AMAZON: http://geni.us/pL4hGrz

    🔗 ADDITIONAL LINKS & RESOURCES
    Michael's On-Demand Webinar On Creating A Learning Habit & Learning Faster: http://bit.ly/2QHEvTK_TheArtOfImprovement

    Ben Franklin's autobiography (Page 37): http://www.ushistory.org/franklin/autobiography/page37.htm

    Ben Franklin's 13 virtues: http://www.thirteenvirtues.com/

    Why the Smartest People Are Constant Learners: https://www.inc.com/empact/why-the-smartest-people-are-constant-learners.html

    How Warren Buffett Keeps up with a Torrent of Information: https://fs.blog/2015/05/warren-buffett-information/

    Bill Gates on Books and Blogging: https://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/04/fashion/bill-gates-gates-notes-books.html

    Mark Zuckerberg reads at least one book every two weeks: /zuck/posts/10101828640656261

    Elon Musk, the 21st Century Industrialist: https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2012-09-13/elon-musk-the-21st-century-industrialist#p2

    Arthur Blank interview: https://www.forbes.com/2006/09/20/ent-manage_biz_06rich400_self_made_entrepreneurs_arthur_blank.html

    Danny Gilbert interview: https://www.forbes.com/2006/09/20/ent-manage_biz_06rich400_self_made_entrepreneurs_danny_gilbert.html

    Tim Ferris podcast with Josh Waitzkin: https://tim.blog/2016/03/23/josh-waitzkin-the-prodigy-returns/

    Deliberate practice: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Practice_(learning_method)#Deliberate_practice

    Slow Hunches: https://bigthink.com/ideafeed/slow-hunches

    Tchaikovsky, Beethoven, Mahler - they all loved taking long walks: https://slate.com/culture/2013/04/tchaikovsky-beethoven-mahler-they-all-loved-taking-long-daily-walks.html

    Steve Jobs was right about walking: https://business.financialpost.com/executive/c-suite/steve-jobs-was-right-about-walking

    Jack Dorsey: Leadership Secrets Of Twitter And Square: https://www.forbes.com/sites/ericsavitz/2012/10/17/jack-dorsey-the-leadership-secrets-of-twitter-and-square/

    👨‍💻 LET'S CONNECT
    http://artofimprovement.co.uk
    /ArtOfImprovement
    https://twitter.com/TheArtOfImprove
    https://www.instagram.com/art.of.improvement
  • Source: https://youtu.be/IaODRYKFbrc
Loading...

Comment