safariLIVE: The Gauntlet - Episode 2 - August 04, 2018

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Friday, August 3, 2018
  • Jump onto a LIVE, interactive African safari. Twice a day our expert guides invite you to explore the African wilderness in safari vehicles and on foot. Together, we will search for everything from elephants and lions to flowers and landscapes.

    Interact with your guide by asking questions through #safarilive on Twitter or via the chat stream located to the right of the feed on YouTube.

    UPDATE: As of Tuesday, 01 May:
    The Sunrise drive runs from 06:30 - 08:30 local time, which means start times of 00:30 EDT, 21:30 PDT, 05:30 in the UK [BST], 06:30 in Central Europe, and 15:30 Sydney time.
    Our Sunset Safari runs from 15:00 - 18:00 local time, which means start times of 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 14:00 in the UK [BST], 15:00 in Central Europe, and 00:00 Sydney time.

    When safariLIVE isn't live, you can view the feed from the Djuma Waterhole camera, from the heart of Djuma Private Game Reserve in the Sabi Sand/greater Kruger National Park area.
  • Source: https://youtu.be/TdkB89KFnGE
Loading...

Comment

  • Luciferrin 7

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    You all, FC's included, are doing something amazing. I wish you all continued luck and love. Thank you.

  • Symathia Seymour

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Everytime I get times down they change. Damn it

  • Judy Wright

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Show times are announced at the end of drive, posted in the YouTube chat towards the end of drive by a moderator, can be obtained by jumping on the Djuma Live Cam chat room and asking at any time of day, or by asking in the SL chat room during drive. Just try using the tools provided if you can’t keep up with show times.

  • Marilyn R

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Thank you all for this Safari Live and TV show. Just amazing animals this morning.

  • cc Smith

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    glad the hippo got away from them hyeans, no way could they take down that hippo.

  • Mark Loeb

     (Aug 5, 2018)

    Thank you for letting us see the gauntlet on YouTube ❤️🐾🙂

  • A Perkins

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Action packed program. Great job by everyone!

  • patrizia guidi

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    beautiful, as always. how many memories to see the Masai Mara. A strong emotion! 😢 I wish to be there

  • Nature for Everybody

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Very hard for me to watch the Hyena/Hippo part. :/ Poor baby!

  • Judy Wright

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Lucky hippo! It got away! Happy ending!

  • Nature for Everybody

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    :/

  • Luv Hosana M

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Perhaps Ms. Wright should dismount from her self inflated high horse and take her own advice and take a 'Chill Pill'. No one is disputing the fact that WE provides us with an exceptional viewing experience. The fact that some portions are portrayed as 'Live' when in fact they are not, obviously does not sit well with some viewers. Jamie's segment with the young hippo and hyenas was portrayed as 'Live' until after the breakaway. If the 'Smoke & Mirrors' did not sit well with some viewers, WE should ...

  • Wellow Wanderer

     (Aug 6, 2018)

    Thank you.

  • Arizona Lady

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Greatest show !!

  • Arizona Lady

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    Ohh Judy. No cussing here. This is my favorite show above All and i have asked questions and most certainly they have nicely answered me. So I'm not understanding you saying "cussing" Thx. .

  • Judy Wright

     (Aug 4, 2018)

    They are sure to announce times at the end of the current show. Chat on the current show posts the time of the next drive by the moderator. You can ask in chat on the current show. Also, you can log onto the Djuma LIVE CAM and chat with viewers there to ask how long till the next drive time. Just use the tools available to you. No reason to cuss about this marvelous show.