safariLIVE - Sunrise Safari - January 13, 2019

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Saturday, January 12, 2019
  • Jump onto a LIVE, interactive African safari. Twice a day our expert guides invite you to explore the African wilderness in safari vehicles and on foot. Together, we will search for everything from elephants and lions to flowers and landscapes.

    Interact with your guide by asking questions through #safarilive on Twitter or via the chat stream located to the right of the feed on YouTube.

    UPDATE: As of Monday, 15 October:
    The Sunrise drive runs from 05:00 - 08:00 local time, which means start times of 23:00 EDT, 20:00 PDT, 04:00 in the UK [BST], 05:00 in Central Europe, and 14:00 Sydney time.
    Our Sunset Safari runs from 16:00 - 19:00 local time, which means start times of 10:00 EDT, 07:00 PDT, 15:00 in the UK [BST], 16:00 in Central Europe, and 01:00 Sydney time.

    When safariLIVE isn't live, you can view the feed from the Djuma Waterhole camera, from the heart of Djuma Private Game Reserve in the Sabi Sand/Greater Kruger National Park area.
  • Source: https://youtu.be/rMXoAlcU7Ek
Loading...

Comment

  • Gabi Nathan

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    Ì THINK THÀT hyenas r monsters bcause of thier habits +CUSTOMS like trying 2kill EACH OTHER +biting, fighting.

  • Debra Bolton

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    Hyenas play a vital role in their environment. They help dispose of the rotting carcasses that break down further for the smaller creatures to ingest. You might not approve of their customs but who are we to judge? We can do some pretty bad things,too.

  • Amy Palladino

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    Hyena are seriously misunderstood creatures. Their customs might be gross to some but that's just how they are.

  • Somebody 42

     (Jan 12, 2019)

    Fascinating

  • Jasmel Mcgauran

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    Love you Hosana 😘😘

  • Stephen Giles

     (Jan 12, 2019)

    It’s ok , I think you are in Masai Mara

  • Stephen Giles

     (Jan 12, 2019)

    Which game park are you in?

  • Jen Bausick

     (Jan 12, 2019)

    Makes me wonder how Hosana got that wound on both sides! 1:01:46

  • BigCatsAndWild

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    Jen Bausick I agree Jen it’s worrying and sad 💕

  • susan sabourin

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    Tristan thinks it maybe from a warthog hunt

  • kimberly m

     (Jan 15, 2019)

    Love Steve ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Debra Bolton

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    James, you never cease to make me laugh. Thanks for that and your expert commentary. Thanks, too, to Bungai for his excellent shots. Props to the MSU project members who research the hyenas. The hyena and her cubs sighting was lovely. To me, the hyenas in the Mara are prettier than those in Djuma. Hosana the Beauty. Hope that his wound is better.

  • Debra Bolton

     (Jan 13, 2019)

    I hope that the Oloololo lions find food very soon. Such a beautiful pride.